» »

Fashola named Minister of Power, Works and Housing


President Muhammadu Buhari on Wednesday
sworn in the 36 ministers at the Presidential Villa,

The President will head the Petroleum Resources

The 36 ministers that the took oath of office are –
Rotimi Amaechi (Transportation), Chris Ngige
(Labour and Employment), Kayode Fayemi (Solid
Minerals), Babatunde Fashola (Power, Works and
Housing) and Abdulrahman Dambazau (Interior).
Others are – Aisha Alhassan (Women Affairs),
Ogbonnaya Onu (Science and Technology), Kemi
Adeosun (Finance), Abubakar Malami (Justice),
Hadi Sirika (State, Aviation), Suleiman Adamu
(Water Resources), Solomon Dalong (Youths and
Sports), Ibe Kachikwu (State, Petroleum).

Also sworn in are – Osagie Ehanire (State, Health),
Audu Ogbeh (Agriculture), Udo Udo Udoma
(Budget and National Planning), Lai Mohammed
(Information), Amina Mohammed (Environment)
and Ibrahim Usman Jibril (State, Environment).

Related Article

Posted By Bobricky On 10:46 Wed, 11 Nov 2015

Comments:0 || Views:



Please LOGIN or REGISTER To Gain Full Access To This Article