» »

Ambode names health commission, others’ boards

Lagos State Governor, Mr. Akinwunmi Ambode, on Wednesday constituted the boards of the Health Service Commission, Audit Service Commission, Universal Basic Education and Local Government Service Commission.

In a statement by the Secretary to the State Government, Mr. Tunji Bello, the governor named Dr. Bayo Aderiye as Chairman of the Health Service Commission, while Dr. Tokunbo Oluwole, Mrs. Kemi Ogunyemi, Dr. Monsurat Oyekan and Mr. Seun Osikoya are members of the board.

The statement read, “For the Board of the Audit Serve Commission, Alhaji Waliu Onibon is expected to serve as Chairman with Mrs. Foluke Onabolu, Mr. Abiodun Oladipo Akhigbe, Mr. Adekunle Otusemade and Hutisode Dosu as members.

“The Governor also appointed Mr. Babatunde Rotinwa as Chairman of the Board of the Local Government Service Commission, Mr Bode Garbadeen, Mr. Olayinka Ajomale, Mr. Babs Akinyanmi and Mr. Rasheed Giwa as members.”

Also constituted was the State Universal Basic Education Board as provided by the Compulsory Free Universal Basic Education Law 2006.

The statement added that Dr. Ganiu Sopeyin was also appointed as Chairman of the SUBEB while Mrs. Mosun Sofola, Mrs. Olabimpe Carrena and Mr. Gbolahan Sodeyi were named as members.

Other members of the SUBEB are Alhaja Sade Lawal, Mr. Joseph Olusanya and Mr. Wakeel Akewusola.

Related Article

Posted By Bobricky On 10:16 Wed, 07 Oct 2015

Comments:0 || Views:



Please LOGIN or REGISTER To Gain Full Access To This Article